Associate Professor at UPF

Hi all,

I am very happy to share with you that since April 2016, I will be Associate Professor at Universitat Pompeu i Fabra (UPF) in Barcelona (Spain). I am not changing job; this is an activity that I will do in addition to my current position at CTTC. At UPF, I will be teaching during the Spring semester on the topic of Internet of Things: reviewing market and business concepts, wireless technology trends and technologies, and offering a hands-on experience creating IoT prototypes using Arduino and Xbee modules. Let’s say, it will be an end-to-end IoT experience for the students, and also for me, of course.

I think that this lecturing position at one of the best universities in Spain will be a great opportunity for me to spread the IoT word and to be in contact with the new generation of engineers that will be part of the IoT arena in the very near-future.

Best,

Jesus

Leave a Reply

